The Race Legends Trophy

Übertragung: YouTube Channel The Race

In dieser Serie treffen sich viele derzeitige und ehemalige Rennfahrer: Neben Jenson Button oder Emmerson Fittipaldi auch aktuelle Fahrer, wie Helio Castroneves oder Toni Kanaan aus der Indy 500. Ein echter Leckerbissen (Line-up siehe unten).

April 18 5:00pm BSTThe Race All-Star Battle – Round 6
April 25 5:00pm BSTThe Race All-Star Battle – Round 7

Confirmed Line-up:

Confirmed drivers include F1, IndyCar, NASCAR and IMSA race winner Juan Pablo Montoya; F1 race winner Herbert; Le Mans winner David Brabham; multiple Le Mans class winner and IMSA champion Jan Magnussen; IndyCar champion Paul Tracy (pictured below); Indy 500 winners and series champions Gil de Ferran and Tony Kanaan; IndyCar race winners Bryan Herta, Adrian Fernandez and Oriol Servia plus ex-F1, IndyCar and sportscar ace Max Papis.


Each All-Star Cup race consists of a short qualifying session, followed immediately by the race. The length of both qualifying and the race is dependent on the track.

There are three heats containing up to 20 drivers. Two of these are for real-world drivers, and one is for simracers. The top-five finishers in each heat proceed direct to the final. All unsuccessful real-world drivers are automatically entered into the Jones Soda Last Chance Qualifier.

As with the other races, this consists of a short qualifying followed immediately by the race, with the top-five finishers completing the 20 finalists.

The final has the same qualifying/race format, but the race is longer.

The Legends Trophy features two races. The first mirrors the All-Star Cup format, with a short qualifying session followed directly by the race. However, the second race uses a grid formed by the reversed positions from the race one finishing order.

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.